Saturday 16th January 2010

Continue reading Saturday 16th January 2010

Saturday 9th January 2010

Continue reading Saturday 9th January 2010

Saturday 2nd January 2010

Continue reading Saturday 2nd January 2010

Friday 18th December 2009

Continue reading Friday 18th December 2009

Saturday 5th December 2009

Continue reading Saturday 5th December 2009

Saturday 21st November 2009

Continue reading Saturday 21st November 2009

Sudoku Kid Takes Out Tweed Heads Blue Paws Bonus

The day got off to a flying start at Border Park Raceway on Saturday when the Keith Anderson-trained Sudoku Kid won the Blue Paws Maiden and picked up the $600 bonus as well.

In its first start at the track, the nippy greyhound blitzed the field in a good time of 23.86 seconds, with Reign of Terror and Flag filling the placings.

Claude Dacey was the big winner in the second, with Dayseas Suzie racing home for the win ahead of Madge Wildfire and Prove Yourself. Dayseas Suzie was the jackpot dog for the day, picking up an extra $700 for Dacey on top of his prizemoney.
Continue reading Sudoku Kid Takes Out Tweed Heads Blue Paws Bonus

Saturday 14th November 2009

Continue reading Saturday 14th November 2009

Saturday 24th October 2009

Continue reading Saturday 24th October 2009

Saturday 10th October 2009

Continue reading Saturday 10th October 2009

Saturday 3rd October 2009

Continue reading Saturday 3rd October 2009

Friday 18th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 18th September 2009

Locals Enjoy A Field Day At Casino Greyhounds

Local trainers took home the majority of the “spoils” at last Friday’s Casino program, with three trainers preparing doubles. Janice Mc Lean started proceedings with the win of Farmer’s Image in the opening event.

She crossed over from the eight box to grab the fence at the first bend before racing away to score by 4 1/4 lengths in a handy 23.19. Two races later, litter sister Bond Beauty repeated the dose when she railed well all of the way to win her maiden heat in 23.75.

To keep the trend going Peter Simpson won two heats of the Blue Paws series. The well graded Rose Chalice made a “one act affair” of her heat by going straight to the front and winning by a mere 12 3/4 lengths. She clocked a very speedy 27.22.

Not to be outdone, kennel mate Wicked Twist also began like a rocket, and held on valiantly over the concluding stages to win by a half head in 27.53.
Continue reading Locals Enjoy A Field Day At Casino Greyhounds

Friday 11th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 11th September 2009

Friday 28th August 2009

Continue reading Friday 28th August 2009

Saturday 8th August 2009

Continue reading Saturday 8th August 2009

Saturday 1st August 2009

Continue reading Saturday 1st August 2009