Friday 22nd January 2010

Continue reading Friday 22nd January 2010

Friday 11th December 2009

Continue reading Friday 11th December 2009

Friday 27th November 2009

Continue reading Friday 27th November 2009

Friday 20th November 2009

Continue reading Friday 20th November 2009

Friday 13th November 2009

Continue reading Friday 13th November 2009

Friday 6th November 2009

Continue reading Friday 6th November 2009

Friday 30th October 2009

Continue reading Friday 30th October 2009

Friday 23rd October 2009

Continue reading Friday 23rd October 2009

Friday 16th October 2009

Continue reading Friday 16th October 2009

Friday 9th October 2009

Continue reading Friday 9th October 2009

Cracker Of A Charcoal Inn Casino Cup Coming Up

A classy field will face the starter in this Friday’s Group Three Charcoal Inn Casino Cup, after the heats were run last week.

The fastest qualifier was current track recorder holder over 484 metres, Azure Allegro. She went just outside her best with a 27.17 win.

The Neville Robson trained sprinter led from the first turn and held on well to beat Amazing Phantom, who also qualifies, by 1 1/2 lengths.
Continue reading Cracker Of A Charcoal Inn Casino Cup Coming Up

Friday 2nd October 2009

Continue reading Friday 2nd October 2009

Friday 18th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 18th September 2009

Friday 11th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 11th September 2009

Blazing Bonfire Back To Best At Casino

Blazing Bonfire returned to her best form to lead all of the way in the Rapidvite stake at Casino last Friday. She is normally a fast beginner, but hasn’t been the best to begin at her last few starts at Tweed Heads.

Relishing the return to her home track, she gave nothing else a chance winning by 4 1/2 lengths in the handy time of 27.78. Chris Supple prepares the son of Primo Uno for his son Paul, and now that she has broken back into the winners circle there may be more wins in store.

Kevin Ackling is another trainer who has been who has been racing on the Tweed, and he bought Jim Adios back to Casino to win the Charcoal Inn stake. Settling in behind the leaders, he obtained a dream rails run when there was jostling up front to race to the lead. Going right on with the job he raced away to win by 4 1/4 lengths in 23.39.
Continue reading Blazing Bonfire Back To Best At Casino

Friday 4th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 4th September 2009

Friday 28th August 2009

Continue reading Friday 28th August 2009

Friday 21st August 2009

Continue reading Friday 21st August 2009

Saturday 15th August 2009

Continue reading Saturday 15th August 2009

Friday 7th August 2009

Continue reading Friday 7th August 2009

Half Sisters Quinella Casino Final

It was a case of history repeating itself when half sisters Green Lee and Surin’ Sal met in the Mills Bricks and Pavers Sprint final last Friday. In the heat they came from boxes two and seven, and again in the final Green Lee got the coveted rails while Surin’ Sal was drawn in six.

The box draw proved the difference with Green Lee sprearing out from inside while Surin’ Sal was slightly held up in “traffic”. They raced in first and second place from the first turn, but with the early advantange Green Lee was able to hold on by a length.

The time of 23.08 was the best of the sprint races.
Continue reading Half Sisters Quinella Casino Final

Friday 31st July 2009

Continue reading Friday 31st July 2009

Friday 24th July 2009

Continue reading Friday 24th July 2009

Friday 17th July 2009

Continue reading Friday 17th July 2009

Friday 10th July 2009

Continue reading Friday 10th July 2009

Friday 27th March 2009

Continue reading Friday 27th March 2009