Saturday 19th December 2009

Continue reading Saturday 19th December 2009

Saturday 12th December 2009

Continue reading Saturday 12th December 2009

Saturday 5th December 2009

Continue reading Saturday 5th December 2009

Saturday 14th November 2009

Continue reading Saturday 14th November 2009

Saturday 17th October 2009

Continue reading Saturday 17th October 2009

Within Site Bolts In The 2009 Casino Cup

The small hamlet of Ettrick near Kyogle is home to the last two Charcoal Inn Casino Cups with Within Site taking out this years event. Gazza Shiraz won last years Cup for Ettrick owner and breeder, Terry Jordan.

The pundits had it right this year though as most predicted Within Site, the co record holder over 411 metres, would lead and be hard to beat.

This is just what occurred, and with plenty of scrimmaging behind her, Within Site had a winning break as the went into the back. She greeted the judge some five and a half lengths in front of the second placed greyhound Kamikaze Magpie, with the veteran Amazing Phantom 1 1/2 lengths away in third place.
Continue reading Within Site Bolts In The 2009 Casino Cup

Saturday 10th October 2009

Continue reading Saturday 10th October 2009

Saturday 3rd October 2009

Continue reading Saturday 3rd October 2009

Friday 11th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 11th September 2009

Friday 4th September 2009

Continue reading Friday 4th September 2009

Teddy She Goes Goes And Was Gone At Casino

The customary early brilliance of sprinter Teddy She Goes proved to be the deciding factor in her taking out the Ranvet 4th and 5th grade stake last Friday. Beginning like a bullet, she held the fence to hold out Blaze We Know in the run to the first turn.

Both greyhounds went as “one” in the back straight, and were also joined by Turbulent Teddy, but the rails runner held the advantage, and was able to kick away at the top bend. To the cheers of her supporters she raced away to win by 2 3/4 lengths in a speedy kicked 23 seconds.

Jason Fredericks trains this daughter of Go Wild Teddy, and he was joined by Ranvet representative Paul Hoffmann for the victory photo shoot. Both are keen Souths supporters so there was plenty to talk about, besides the win.
Continue reading Teddy She Goes Goes And Was Gone At Casino

Friday 28th August 2009

Continue reading Friday 28th August 2009

Gelignite Kid Blows Rivals Away In Casino Cougars Cup

Veteran performer Gelignite Kid blew his rivals away in taking out the “Cougars” Cup at Casino last Friday.

The rising four year old lived right up to his good city form to jump straight to the front and record the fast time of 27.28.

Trainer Darren Russell has done a top job with this well bred son of Collision, and he may be eyeing off the Group 3 Bankstown City Cup for him early in September.
Continue reading Gelignite Kid Blows Rivals Away In Casino Cougars Cup

Friday 21st August 2009

Continue reading Friday 21st August 2009

Friday 7th August 2009

Continue reading Friday 7th August 2009

Tuesday 28th July 2009

Continue reading Tuesday 28th July 2009

Tuesday 21st July 2009

Continue reading Tuesday 21st July 2009

Tuesday 14th July 2009

Continue reading Tuesday 14th July 2009

Tuesday 7th July 2009

Continue reading Tuesday 7th July 2009

Tuesday 30th June 2009

Continue reading Tuesday 30th June 2009

Friday 24th April 2009

Continue reading Friday 24th April 2009

Saturday 18th April 2009

Continue reading Saturday 18th April 2009

Friday 13th February 2009

Continue reading Friday 13th February 2009

Wednesday 10th December 2008 Qualifying Heats

Continue reading Wednesday 10th December 2008 Qualifying Heats

Friday 14th November 2008

Continue reading Friday 14th November 2008

Sunday 19th October 2008

Continue reading Sunday 19th October 2008

Saturday 4th October 2008

Continue reading Saturday 4th October 2008

Friday 3rd October 2008

Continue reading Friday 3rd October 2008

Saturday 27th Septmber 2008

Continue reading Saturday 27th Septmber 2008

Friday 26th September 2008

Continue reading Friday 26th September 2008

Next Page »