National Sprint And Distance Championship Finals Boxdraws

National Sprint And Distance Championship Finals Boxdraws

Following the running of the two SA State Finals of the 2010 National Championships tonight, the Grand Final box draws were conducted.

SA Results - the first two in each SA Final go into the National Finals, with the 3rd & 4th greyhounds declared as reserves.

Distance (731m):

  • 1st Satanic Cash - trainer Bob Isaacson 43.13
  • 2nd Sophina Bale – Shaun Matcott
  • 3rd Don’t Tell Kerry – Ken McAuley
  • 4th Nerini Bale – Shaun Matcott
  • Margins 11-1/2 lengths x 6-3/4 lengths

Sprint (515m):

  • 1st Where’s Pancho – Richard Pearce 29.78
  • 2nd Tomic – Petar Jovanovic
  • 3rd Hudson Bale – Kim Johnstone
  • 4th Tinashe Bale – Neville Hains
  • Margins 1-3/4 lengths x 3-3/4 lengths

Grand Final Box Draws – to be run on Saturday 28th August National Distance Final – Race 7 7.14pm SA time

  • 1.Dashing Corsair (Qld) trainer Dwyer Lennon
  • 2. Sitka (Tas) Michael Louth
  • 3. Sophina Bale (SA) Shaun Matcott
  • 4. Satanic Cash (SA) Bob Isaacson
  • 5. Blue Lorian (NSW) Peter Whye
  • 6. Joanne Monelli (WA) David Hobby
  • 7. Reign Over Me (Vic) Darren McDonald
  • 8. Mickie Keato (Vic) Ray Keating
  • Reserves

  • 9. Don’t Tell Kerry (SA) res Ken McAuley
  • 10.Nerini Bale (SA) res Shaun Matcott National Sprint Final – Race 9 7.58pm SA time

  • 1. Arsonist (Vic) trainer Heather Collins
  • 2. Cosmic Chief (Vic) Darren Brown
  • 3. Smooth Fancy (NSW) Anthony Azzopardi
  • 4. Tomic (SA) Petar Jovanovic
  • 5. Blazing Chaos (Qld) Adam Hines
  • 6. Tombstone Jack (Tas) Stuart Genge
  • 7. Where’s Pancho (SA) Richard Pearce
  • 8. Pedrosa (WA) Paul Stuart
  • Reserves

  • 9. Hudson Bale (SA) res Kim Johnstone
  • 10.Tinashe Bale (SA) res Neville Hains

Kevin Pitstock

About Kevin Pitstock (All Articles)

Kevin is a second-generation greyhound industry participant with more than 40 years experience as a greyhound owner, breeder, trainer, syndicator, broker and journalist. Kevin founded Australian Racing Greyhound in 2007 and fulfilled the role of Executive Editor of ARG's expanding team of journalists until 2015. Kevin is now CEO of Race Media, which owns and publishes Australian Racing Greyhound. Kevin brings a wealth of background knowledge and external experience to Australian Racing Greyhound. That, coupled with his intimate knowledge of the greyhound industry and a large and diverse range of industry contacts, brings a unique perspective and insight to Australian greyhound racing.